Bedford Scholarship

What is it?

The Bedford Scholarship is awarded annually by the West Yorkshire Society of Architects to students who wish to undertake research abroad related to their architecture studies or extend their architectural knowledge outside of university studies.

The Scholarship is open to all architectural students studying at the University of Huddersfield, Leeds Beckett University, University of Leeds, University of Sheffield, and Sheffield Hallam University.

2019-02 Cath Wheater - Mucker Swaledale.


2019 Winner

Ivana Kafedjian

The University of Sheffield 


Location: China

Title of Research:

Walkability and Experiential Quality in Pudong New Area of Shanghai

Access to Full Report here:

Access to Photographs here: