top of page


West Yorkshire Society of Architects

Founded in 1876 and Incorporated in 1885 under the Companies Act 1867, Section 23


Parts of the West and North Ridings of Yorkshire. The southern boundary is a line following the northern boundaries of Penistone Rural District, the Darton and Royston Urban Districts, and the southern boundaries of the Hemsworth, Osgoldcross, and Selby Rural Districts. The eastern boundary is a line following the south and west banks of the rivers Ouse and Wharfe from Goole to Wetherby, inclusive of Tadcaster and Wetherby, thence following the west boundary of the Great North Road to Boroughbridge, thence following the northern boundary of the railway line from Boroughbridge to Pilmoor Station, and thence the eastern boundary of the British Railways, Noth-Eastern Region, mainline to the county boundary of Durham. Centre – Leeds

WYSA logo only 17x17x300.jpg


June 2022 – present – c/o Pearch Bottomley Architects, 10 High St, Tadcaster LS24 9AT


June 2018 – June 2022 – c/o Airedale Architects, 5A Chapel Lane, Bingley BD16 2NG

May 2014 – June 2018 – c/o Hon.Secretary office, Airedale Architects, Albion Mills, Bradford

Feb 2009 – May 2014 – Riverside Studios, The Calls, Leeds

Jan 2006 – Feb 2009 – Green Sand Foundry, Holbeck, Leeds

Dec 1934 – Jan 2006 – 8 Woodhouse Square, Leeds

Unknown – Dec 1934 – 62 Woodhouse Lane, Leeds

Past Presidents


Gerard Bareham



Mark Larham



Paula Jackman



David Smith


bottom of page