Bedford Travel Scholarship

The Bedford Scholarship is awarded annually by the West Yorkshire Society of Architects to students who wish to undertake research abroad related to their architecture studies or extend their architectural knowledge outside of university studies.

The Scholarship is open to all architectural students from the University of Huddersfield, Leeds Beckett University, University of Sheffield and Sheffield Hallam University and Hull School of Architecture.

A travel bursary of up to £1250 is available to the successful applicant.  Example of previous winners are published on our website, and our Facebook page, search WestYorkshireSocietyofArchitects.

Please click report/slideshow to view.  Some are large files so may take time to open.

2016 Sam Eadington.  info to follow

2015 Becky Hourigan. Report.  Video.  Initial slideshow

2015 Commendation awarded to Nikola Yanev.  Report

2014 Not awarded

2013 Jen Cogley.  Report

2012 Rebecca Nixon.  Initial slideshow

2011 Matthew Loosley Report.  Initial slideshow